The Town of Crestone held an election to select three trustees from a field of five candidates on Tuesday, April 6, 2010.  The results are as follows:
Jim Hollmer – 25
Diane Bairstow – 20
Debra Irizarry – 15
Lonny Roth – 15
William McDowell – 10
There were 31 votes cast.  The tie for the third seat was settled when Candidate Irizarry ceded the position to Candidate Roth.
There was also a question about whether to permit taverns (establishments that sell liquor but are not required to sell food) in the Town.  That issue was defeated by a wide margin.Town of Crestone Logo