by Sandia Belgrade

By convincing margins Treat Suomi and Joy Hill were elected to the Board of Directors of the Property Owners Association at the annual membership meeting Nov 12. Nearly 70 people and a quorum of the board were present including Bill Folk, Diane Dunlap, Russell Schreiber, and Bob Garnet. Suomi and Hill replaced John Loll and Diane Dunlap. Dunlap, the incumbent board member, was running for reelection. The official tellers were Jandi Namba and Betty Speers who validated the final tally. The votes were:

Treat Suomi 675

Joy Hill 590

Diane Dunlap 468

John Murray 275

Steve Smilac 147